HMS School

Hartley Melvin Sanborn Community School District


Hartley is part of the Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Community School District.

HMS Central Office
300 N 8th Ave. W
Hartley, IA 51346



Board of Directors

 President Scott Vollink
Vice President Ryan Haack
Board Members

Chad Lyman
Becky Stoltz
Kyle McCarter

Superintendent Patrick Carlin
Board Secretary April Hengeveld

 Board of Directors meets the third Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. 

 Board Meeting Agendas are found on HMS Website.



H-M-S Elementary School (PK-4)
Principal: Ashley Benz
Phone:  712-928-2020
Hartley, Iowa


H-M-S Middle School (5-8)
Principal: Heidi Douma
Phone: 712-930-3281
Sanborn, Iowa


H-M-S High School  (9-12)
Principal: Blake Wendt
Phone:  712-928-3406
Hartley, Iowa